top of page

Parent-Child Interaction Therapy on Under-diagnosed Black Adolescents with ADHD

Hey everybody! Before we get into our entry today, I did want to take the time to acknowledge a huge accomplishment. Happy 2nd Year, Bird’s Eye View! B.E.V. literally feels like my child, and I really put my everything into its creation on 4/20/2020. Every time you all read my content, you are basically reading me as if I was a book. All of my thoughts, beliefs, and entire being is poured into my blog and it has truly been such a joy that people even care enough to read it. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for taking the time to simply support me and my dream. I know I haven’t been the most active in this last year because life has not been easy. Graduate school has me in a complete chokehold! I am learning and experiencing so much that it’s a bit hard to keep up with myself or my blog. Consistency is something that I strive for and I kinda beat myself up about not being 100% as I would like for B.E.V. So much to the point that I have even considered just deleting my website entirely. But that just does not sit right with me, therefore, I will continue to move forward and push through it all! I would love for y’all to fly with me in pushing through all the barriers that may come our way.


Speaking of grad school, I recently did a research literature review on the use of parent-child interaction therapy on under-diagnosed Black adolescents with ADHD. It was a HIT in class, so I feel like it's only right to show y'all what I have been working on as a marriage and family trainee! Again, y'all support means everything and I can't wait to show you all what I have learned so far in my journey! See y'all soon!


~Cheyenne




















14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page